Here at Washington Conservation Voters, we work to elect environmentally responsible candidates across the state. Every year, we endorse candidates who we expect to be environmental champions as well as ballot measures that will protect and restore Washington’s environment.

Interested in learning how we select candidates and ballot measures to endorse? Read more about WCV’s endorsement process.

We do not endorse in every single race each year so we recommend waiting until you receive an invite from us to participate in our endorsement process or reaching out before filling out the questionnaire.

To ensure your questionnaire is considered for endorsement you must fill out the questionnaire below and use this online system to submit it. Emailed questionnaires will not be considered. Please reach out if you have any issues filling out the form or any questions.

Fill out WCV’s Legislative candidate endorsement questionnaire here

If you are running for a non-legislative office please email us to ask about a specific questionnaire for your race.

If you have any endorsement questions, please email:

Washington Conservation Voters is committed to equal opportunity, and committed to maintaining an accessible and equitable endorsement process. Accommodations for the endorsement process are available and will be made upon request. Please complete this form regarding accommodations or accommodations requests. We welcome feedback on the accessibility of our website and endorsements process.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we expect to hold all endorsement interviews in April and May by video conference rather than in person.

To learn more about a ballot measure or candidate, click on the blue linked title.

Ballot Measures

Approve Referendum Measure No. 90 

Bellingham Proposition 2010-14: Transportation Fund

Seattle Proposition 1: Yes for Transit

Statewide Races

Attorney General: Bob Ferguson

Commissioner of Public Lands: Hilary Franz

Governor: Jay Inslee

Lieutenant Governor: Denny Heck and Marko Liias

Secretary of State: Gael Tarleton 

State Supreme Court: Charles Johnson

State Supreme Court: Raquel Montoya-Lewis

State Treasurer: Mike Pellicciotti 

Superintendent of Public Instruction: Chris Reykdal

County races

Clark County

County Council District 4: Matt Little 

Jefferson County

County Commission Position 2: Lorna Smith

Pierce County

County Council District 2: Sarah Rumbaugh

County Executive: Larry Seaquist

County Council District 4: Ryan Mello

County Council District 6: Jani Hitchen

Snohomish County

County Council Position 4: Jared Mead

Whatcom County

Public Utility Commissioner Position 1: Christine Grant

Federal Races

Federal Endorsements made by our national partner, the League of Conservation Voters Action Fund

Judicial races

Legislative Races

1st District
Senate: Derek Stanford
House Position 1: Davina Duerr
House Position 2: Shelley Kloba
3rd District
Senate: Andy Billig
4th District
House Position 1: Lori Feagan
House Position 2: Lance Gurel
5th District
Senate: Ingrid Anderson
House Position 1: Bill Ramos
House Position 2: Lisa Callan
6th District
House Position 1: Zack Zappone
10th District
Senate: Helen Price Johnson
House Position 1: Angie Homola
House Position 2: Dave Paul
11th District
Senate: Bob Hasegawa
House Position 1: Zack Hudgins
12th District
House Position 1: Adrianne Moore
16th District
Senate: Danielle Garbe-Reser
House Position 1: Frances Chvatal
House Position 2: Carly Coburn
17th District
Senate: Daniel Smith
House Position 1: Tanisha Harris
18th District
House Position 2: Donna Sinclair
19th District
House Position 1: Marianna Everson
21st District
House Position 1: Strom Peterson
House Position 2: Lillian Ortiz-Self
22nd District
Senate: Sam Hunt
House Position 1: Laurie Dolan
House Position 2: Jessica Bateman
23rd District
Senate: Christine Rolfes
House Position 1: Tarra Simmons
House Position 2: Drew Hansen
24th District
Senate: Kevin Van de Wege
House Position 1: Mike Chapman
House Position 2: Steve Tharinger
25th District
Senate: Julie Door
House Position 1: Jamie Smith
House Position 2: Brian Duthie
26th District
House Position 1: Carrie Hesch
House Position 2: Joy Stanford
27th District
Senate: Jeannie Darneille
House Position 1: Laurie Jinkins
House Position 2: Jake Fey
28th District
Senate: T’wina Nobles
House Position 1: Mari Leavitt
House Position 2: Dan Bronoske
29th District
House Position 1: Melanie Morgan
House Position 2: Steve Kirby
30th District
House Position 1: Jamila Taylor
House Position 2: Jesse Johnson
32nd District
House Position 1: Cindy Ryu
33rd District
House Position 1: Tina Orwall
House Position 2: Mia Gregerson
34th District
House Position 2: Joe Fitzgibbon
35th District
House Position 1: Colton Myers
House Position 2: Darcy Huffman
36th District
House Position 1: Noel Frame
House Position 2: Sarah Reyneveld
37th District
House Position 2: Kirsten Harris-Talley
38th District
Senate: June Robinson
House Position 1: Emily Wicks
40th District
Senate: Liz Lovelett
House Position 1: Debra Lekanoff
House Position 2: Alex Ramel
41st District
Senate: Lisa Wellman
House Position 1: Tana Senn
House Position 2: My-Linh Thai
42nd District
House Position 1: Alicia Rule
House Position 2: Sharon Shewmake
43rd District
House Position 2: Frank Chopp
44th District
House Position 2: April Berg
45th District
House Position 1: Roger Goodman
46th District
House Position 1: Gerry Pollet
House Position 2: Javier Valdez
47th District
House Position 1: Debra Entenman
House Position 2: Pat Sullivan
48th District
House Position 1: Vandana Slatter
House Position 2: Amy Walen

Local Races

Endorsement Process

Washington Conservation Voters issues endorsements to inform voters of which candidates running for office make environmental protection and creating a clean economy top priorities. All candidates to be considered for endorsement by Washington Conservation Voters must complete our questionnaire. The Washington Conservation Voters Political Committee reviews completed questionnaires and may choose to interview candidates. The Political Committee votes to endorse candidates for all positions that are not statewide. For statewide races, the Political Committee makes a recommendation to the full State Board which votes to confirm or deny the recommendation. To view our full Endorsement Policies and Procedures, click here. If you would like to be considered for our endorsement or are interested in serving on our Political Committee, please email our Political Director at