Here at Washington Conservation Voters, we work to elect environmentally responsible candidates across the state. Every year, we endorse candidates who we expect to be environmental champions as well as ballot measures that will protect and restore Washington’s environment.

Interested in learning how we select candidates and ballot measures to endorse? Read more about WCV’s endorsement process.

Our questionnaire is available here however we are wrapping up our 2019 endorsement process so please do not fill out the questionnaire unless a WCV staff member has requested that you do so. If you have any endorsement questions, please email

Washington Conservation Voters is committed to equal opportunity, and committed to maintaining an accessible and equitable endorsement process. Accommodations for the endorsement process are available and will be made upon request. Please complete this form regarding accommodations or accommodations requests. We welcome feedback on the accessibility of our website and endorsements process.

To learn more about a ballot measure or candidate, click on the blue linked title.

Statewide Races

County races

King County

County Council District 6: Claudia Balducci

County Council District 8: Joe McDermott

Port of Seattle Position 5: Fred Felleman

Port of Seattle Position 2: Sam Cho

Pierce County

Port of Tacoma Position 5: Kristin Ang

Snohomish County

County Council District 2: Megan Dunn

County Council District 3: Stephanie Wright

County Executive: Dave Somers

Whatcom County

County Council At Large (B): Carol Frazey

County Council District 4: Brian Estes

County Council District 5: Natalie McClendon

County Executive: Satpal Sidhu

Federal Races

Federal Endorsements made by our national partner, the League of Conservation Voters Action Fund

Judicial races

Legislative Races

40th District
State Senator: Liz Lovelett

Local Races


City Council Position 1: Ryan Walters 

City Council Position 6: Carolyn Moulton 


City Council Position 3: Jeremy Barksdale 

City Council Position 5: Janice Zahn


City Council At Large: Hollie Huthman

City Council Ward 1: Beth Hartsoch and Hannah Stone

City Council Ward 3: Daniel Hammill

City Council Ward 5: Lisa Anderson

Mayor: April Barker


City Council Position 4: Diane Buckshnis

City Council Position 5: Alicia Crank

City Council Position 6: Susan Paine

Mayor: Mike Nelson


City Council Position 5: Joseph Erickson 

City Council Position 6: Brenda Stonecipher

Mercer Island

City Council Position 1: David Rosenbaum

City Council Position 3: Wendy Weiker

City Council Position 5: Craig Reynolds

City Council Position 7: Debbie Bertlin


City Council Position 5: Vanessa Kritzer

Mayor: Angela Birney


City Council Position 2: Karen McKnight

City Council Position 4: Karen Howe

City Council Position 6: Rituja Indapure


City Council District 1: Lisa Herbold

City Council District 2: Tammy Morales

City Council District 6: Dan Strauss and Heidi Wills

City Council District 7: Andrew Lewis 


City Council District 2: Lori Kinnear  

City Council President: Breean Beggs

Mayor: Ben Stuckart


City Council Position 1: Nathe Lawver

City Council Position 3: Keith Blocker

City Council Position 8: Kristina Walker


City Council Position 4: Bart Hansen

City Council Position 5: Ty Stober

Endorsement Process

Washington Conservation Voters issues endorsements to inform voters of which candidates running for office make environmental protection and creating a clean economy top priorities. All candidates to be considered for endorsement by Washington Conservation Voters must complete our questionnaire. The Washington Conservation Voters Political Committee reviews completed questionnaires and may choose to interview candidates. The Political Committee votes to endorse candidates for all positions that are not statewide. For statewide races, the Political Committee makes a recommendation to the full State Board which votes to confirm or deny the recommendation. To view our full Endorsement Policies and Procedures, click here. If you would like to be considered for our endorsement or are interested in serving on our Political Committee, please email our Political Director at